a really tiny compiler..

came across Markus Wandel’s home page . Now, I have no clue who this is. I was looking for some student compiler projects which I can use as a learning platform in writing an actual compiler(also a tiny one, to begin with).

This site gave me just that tiny compiler. I don’t intend to use it beyond reading through its code and perhaps get my hands dirty in re-targeting it to x86 instruction set. Just downloaded the sources and the accompanying documentation.

I’ll come back with my hands dirty writing a compiler soon 😀

Leave a Reply

