some bits from #debian that I learned today..

Its been a long time I made it a point to jot down what I learn new on the IRC channels here. Here is what I learned from #debian today.

whenever building come package complains that some other packages are missing, best bet is to do “apt-get build-deb “.

“source file” works on bash as it works on C shell. But . also works the same way on bash. Why two things to do the same work? Well, I didn’t follow the nick to other channels where they might have asked the same question. So, I have no clue, and it remains as a thing to be figured out soon.

#hardware is the best channel to ask BIOS or any other hardware questions.

winding up this post.. still lingering on the channel..

Leave a Reply

